Once children start school, teachers have more influence than parents on their intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether family has the best impact on the development of children, or whether other aspects have the best effects.Personally, I believe that a combination of family education and other things is an ideal strategy of children’s development. On the one hand, there is no doubt that the family plays an important role in the children's development.Because children will still spend more time staying with their family members, although children have to attend to school, which means that parents are more likely to help their children get a better development in various ways. For example, parents are more possible to give their children more caring, which is essential for the children ' s mental development. By contrast, some children who lack the family caring will suffer from psychological issues. In addition, especially for some children who not reach the official age to attend to school, parenting will be necessary for their development at a young age. On the other hand, other aspects also introduce a vital impact on the child ' s development in terms of schooling and social activities. With regard to the former, for example, there are a large number of parents lacking the sufficient education, which means that barely do they have the chance to help children obtain a better development. In that case, schooling will become extremely necessary for children because teachers are well-trained, knowledgeable as well as experienced. They are able to design any student-oriented curses, which will help children to learn some professional academic skills, such as critical thinking. Besides, social activities can offer children a chance to get along well with others to improve their interpersonal communication skill, which will be hard to achieve when they are at home. In conclusion, I think that the family and other things play equally important roles, so they should be co-exist in the children’s development. The family can give the necessary caring to children and other things can also help their development in different ways.