Some people think the government should pay for healthcare and education, but other people claim that it is the individual’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There have been some discussions revolving around healthcare and education. While some people argue that it is the government ’s responsibility to cover the cost of medical care and education, others opine that it is not. I would argue that it is reasonable for governments to fully fund these essential services for the betterment of the nation. On the one hand, some people opine that it is the government ’s responsibility to provide decent healthcare and education to their people. It is because people pay different taxes and fees to the government, therefore, these funds should be used for the people's well-being. They suggest that a part of the budget should be set aside for medical and educational purposes. The idea is that having well-educated and healthy citizens benefits the government by providing skilled and productive workers, which, in turn, contributes to the country's economic growth. On the other hand, those who argue that the government should not pay for these services may believe that it is the individual’s responsibility to manage their health and learning. They find it unjust, pointing out that some people may work hard and contribute a significant amount in taxes, while others who are lazy or unemployed may still receive the same benefits from the government. Consequently, they advocate for separate institutions for healthcare and education, where individuals are expected to cover the costs of obtaining a good education and maintaining their health. In conclusion, although some arguments arise when the governments should not bear the responsibility to cover their citizens’ well-being and learning, it seems to me that the government should be held accountable for building a healthy and smart nation.