#Education | #Language - Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. (IELTS 9, AC)

In recent years, to learn other different wording than the mother tongue is one of the conspicuous trends among the students. Many advocates postulate that students should learn overseas wording when they enrolled in schools rather than waiting till secondary tuition; nevertheless, the rest opposes it. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into both standpoints, and subsequently, will explore whether the boons trump the pitfalls, accordingly. Apparently, the exponents that contend that practicing other languages in younger age render a smooth control over the other terminology - have their own justification. The rationalisation for this argument might be the way of communication which insisted by children with their peers and mentors while studying. Consequently, it can improve the proficiency in a particular speech by practicing more and more. In addition, the grasping power of brain is tenfold more in younger age due to eagerness and flexible nature to acquaint with new learning; hence, obviously a little age is effective in order to pick up another terminology. To exemplify, according to one survey from the University of Oxford in 2016, it has proved that the youths who indulge themselves as early as possible in learning foreign languages could communicate 40% more than who learn in the later stage of life. However, taking a look at it from the flip side, the challengers, state that secondary school is best for learning a new speech, be definitely right? It follows that as children grow, they get more maturity to gain an appropriate knowledge and understanding of other languages, which can directly make them perfect in other subjects. Moreover, if youngsters enrolled in themselves in more than one wording, they can lose self-confidence because the burden of study; hence, it is better to give them time to catch up a particular vocabulary till enough matured age. To conclude, having explored both slants, I reiterate that children can learn how to be profound in languages in a primary stage of life than enrolling in secondary schools. Thus, it is certain that the plus points supersede the gloomy aspect.