some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no shadow of doubt that sportsmen behaviour has raised more debates and conversations around it. Although some people believe that sports person can misbehave on and off field as long as they perform well, some people deny this view. In my opinion, I strongly disagree this view as the athletes should behave properly on and off the ground. To begin with, there is no denying fact that athletes are well known to the public. Discipline is the key role for all the sports people. Young people often mimic the behaviour of the public figures. To put in another way, youngsters often try to copy the style and conduct of the public figures. For example, the famous cricketer Dhoni acts in many advertisements while the fans used to follow his words and dressings blindly. It has the negative impact to the society. Therefore, behaviour plays a major role for every athlete. In addition, sports authority may take a disciplinary action against the person. Indirectly it can affect their career. When talking in public places all the familiar faces should think twice before conveying the opinion because it has the direct impact to the society. In India, for example, famous cricketer Virat Kohli expressed his opinion about the world war. Later, it has become a controversial topic, many people has filed a case against him. At certain point of time he apologized for this opinion about the controversial topic. In short, famous faces should control their emotions in public places because it may project negatively to the society. In conclusion, this essay has discussed the reasons as why the sports person's attitude is vital in common places because it has direct impact to the youngsters and it may ruin their career.