Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals are of the view that varsity students should be educated on whatever they desire others think that studying subjects that will be vital in the future such as the ones that are associated with technology and science is what they should only be allowed to focus on. In my opinion, university students should be allowed to focus on what they like. This essay will illustrate my opinion as well as discuss the other views. Firstly, everyone has a dream that needs to be fulfilled. Varsity pupils must be given an opportunity to have theirs come to fruition. It will be unfair for them to be deprived of that. For example, one may have dreamt of themselves as a pilot while they were young. It will be disheartening for them to be asked to do another course. Secondly, when one follows their dream, they will perform it passionately and excellently. The world needs people that do their services with all of their hearts and everything that is within them. Thus, it can be noted that such people will put more hours of study and work in what they desire the most. On the other hand, things that are necessary for the future or related to science and technology should not be ignored. Everyone needs to flow with these two because without technology and science, one will walk in darkness. Knowledge is power. For instance, all banks are now advanced. Technology is globally used. On another note, not all are interested in science and technology. It is not everybody's cup of tea. Varsity people cannot be allowed to do almost the same courses. Variety is the spice of life. In conclusion, I strongly believe that universities must encourage pupils to engage in what they love and not be forced to dwell only in things related to science and technology.