Some people think that to learn about other countries, they need to travel. Some say that it is not necessary to travel; we can have information through TV and internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people said that travel to other places is essential to learn the nation of other citizens. When others supposed we can know the other ethnic from TV and the internet. In my opinion, both views are the same important. On the one hand, a few experts say travel plays an important role to acquire knowledge about different countries. To begin with, travelling enables us to immerse ourselves in the culture of the country. On TV and the internet we can watch how foreigners celebrate their festivals, but if we travel to those countries we will also get an opportunity to celebrate those festivals with the locals. The experiences are totally different. Furthermore, we can taste foreign cuisine when we travel. Besides, it also gives us opportunities to improve our second language skills. On the other hand, information about anywhere can be obtained through online sources such as the internet, TV and mobile phones without travelling. In our modern life, the development of technology has given all of the soft information on the internet or television. For instance, people who wish to visit difficult access continents such as Antarctica, but it would be difficult for them to travel such continents due to severe weather. Thanks to the internet, they can obtain all kinds of knowledge with a click on the computer. Additionally, we can learn the language of other countries at home via the internet. In conclusion, both views have their advantages. I suppose that a combination of travelling and use the internet is the best way to learn about different cultures in the world.