Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is reducing the amount of maximum speed of vehicles. Other thing that other ways exist. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are many people who believe that regulating the speed limit can reduce the amount of road accidents, why others argue that it should be insured by taking other measures. According to me regardless training is the only way to ensure that drivers are more careful on the road. Firstly, there is no doubt that the reduction in the highest speed with which one can drive will decrease the fatality rate to a great extent. Even though people might get injured, they would certainly not die. Additionally, drivers will have more reaction time if they are driving slowly. Hence the chances of hitting something would also be low. For example, if a deer comes in the middle of the road, and the vehicle is not speeding, there will be usually more time to stop a car, as the speed of that place will be defined keeping in mind that deers often cross the road there. Therefore, slowing down the vehicles will definitely be useful. However, other ways like proper training can be more productive. When the drivers are aware why they need to follow all the traffic rules, and they have been given the training to do so as well, it can surely prove to be more beneficial. For instance, many who have been trained to carefully drive from the beginning will be more cautious than others, who have not got that training. Thus, this will tend to keep the drivers more focused and might furthermore help them understand the safety of self and of others. In conclusion, in my opinion, all the drivers, including the experienced ones should go through proper sessions to understand the advantages of several laws associated with driving, other than just ask to follow a certain speed limit. This is because, educating them will not only help them understand the reasons behind such rules, but also will incorporate the feeling of responsibility in them.