Some people think that people choose their job bases on income.to what extend do you agree or disagree?

While, it is a common belief that many choose their career based on the salary offered, personally, I think it is not a major factor and other factors such as work atmosphere and personal desires are as important as income in choosing a profession. On the one hand, I firmly agree that earning money is the primary goals for many job seekers. We all need wage to meet our needs like pay for housing, food, bills, health care, and education. It goes without saying that, the more wage you get, the better life quality you have. As a result, it is reasonable to consider income as an effective tool to have a comfortable living. Nevertheless, I believe that other considerations are as important as earning a salary. For example, according to some research done in The Bank World Organization, 60% of people state that the atmosphere in a workplace is the most important criteria in choosing a career. If there is not a friendly relationship between you and your colleagues, you could not be an effective member in your profession. Moreover, many people’s feelings of self-satisfaction come from their personal desires in doing a job. For instance, many people all over the world dedicating their life to contribute something positive to society and never ask wealth for their services. I can name Imam Ali charity in my country which their job is helping the poor and miserable people to survive their catastrophic situation and promote their lifestyle. In conclusion, while no individual can deny the importance of salary in choosing a profession, in my opinion, other factors such as work atmosphere and personal desires should be considered equally significant as income in choosing a career.