In many cities crime is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce crime levels? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In today’s material world, bad behaviours have become common in young generations. This has resulted in an increasing number of committed offences in societies because of lack of emotional support by parents. Reasons for this recent trend and how it can be solved will be thoroughly discussed in the following lines. To begin with, there has been lacking in paying attention to youngsters not only by their parents but also by teachers. Thus, some youth is growing up without social and emotional knowledge, which may make them more violent and disrespectful. As a result, many crimes have been committed by a young criminal whose fathers did not instil morals and values in him. Another cause for these crimes are horror and action movies that are produced in many western countries. These movies are full of violent and morally wrong scenes that many youngsters are imitating committing many offences. Nevertheless, this problem can be solved with the help of both governments and families. In other words, stakeholders in governments ought to provide a plethora of means to educate parents about how to bring up their children effectively before marriage. If teenagers found social and emotional support during their childhood, they would not become criminals. Regarding films, a reasonable solution is the presence of a surveillance authority that may combat violence scenes from being shown in cinemas. To conclude, offenders are common in local societies nowadays because of improper bringing up by families during childhood. This can be solved by the education of parents about how instil good morals in their offspring. Added to that, violent movies are another cause for violence in young generations. A local authority ought to monitor these films to remove any blood or violent scenes.