Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Gone are the days when people prefer to live in their hometown and rarely travel. Tourism was only customizing for the elite class, however, these days, many people choose tourism for pleasure. Nowadays, travelling becomes more popular due to two main causes. Firstly, many new, cheaper airlines were introduced in the past couple of decades, they also provide many facilities like shorter route and non-connecting paths, for instance, a direct flight was introduced recently from Abu Dhabi to Washington DC. Therefore, it is a lot easier for any individual to travel in less cost and shorter time period. Secondly, the extensive electronic network plays an important role in this regard, for instance, one can book their desired hotel or motel more conveniently and compare the prices with others, also can easily see the amazing places beforehand by browsing. For example, a lot of websites available for convenient booking. On the other hand, there are many advantages of travelling, First of all, these days everyone has a hectic work schedule which leads to stressful mind. To overcome the tension and anxiety, people like to travel. Tourism improved their work pressure as well as relaxes the mind by exploring new places. Not only this, by travelling and spending moment with family gives the chance to make a special connection with them, they spend undivided attention to each other and thus collect lifelong memories. Alternatively, travelling enhance knowledge and broaden the horizon, it has also made individual more social, confident and self-dependent. Moreover, it also gives the chance to explore another culture and learn new languages. To put it in a nutshell, I believe that technological advancement has made things easier and approachable. So, people can plan their trips ahead of time with better ease and lighter on their finance. Undoubtedly, these tourism activities bring joy and pleasure to the mind that ultimately proved beneficial for a person.