Some people think that homework is not necessary for students’ development. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that, homework is not important for children's development and while other people believe that, it is necessary to give homework to the children. Therefore, I strongly agree that, homework plays an important role in a child's brain development. Following essay will discuss about this. To begin this, many experts said that homework is an important for child's brain development. A study done by the Harvard University revealed that, 35% of the kids who are in 12 -15 age groups maintained well their grades are the one's who actively done their homework, so these researchers identified a possible relationship between an academic success and homework. Secondly, they believe that, doing homework will help to improve the memory of children which means that, students can revise their memory by doing homework. In addition to this, students can practice their studies by doing their homework and this will help to understand their mistakes and this will help to perform well in their final exams. Thirdly, teachers can easily teach their students, when giving homework to the children. Then again, children can discuss their problems with the teachers in the next day classes or via emails. On the other hand, it will improve the interaction between teachers and children with an effective communication. To conclude this, it can be said that, homework is necessary to children's brain development and I strongly agree with this statement.