It is much more convenient to watch a movie on television or computer than buy a ticket and go to the cinema. In the nearest future of the popularity of cinemas will drastically decline. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the last twenty years, more people prefer watching movies at home using the Internet or on television. Some believe that current cinema will decline in popularity in the near future. Others, however, reject this view and claim that advances in technology do not diminish the appeal of going to the movies and theatre. In my opinion, I have approximately agreed with this idea. The first reason why cinemas are being vastly dominated by TV and computer is that this traditional entertainment type is becoming outdated and inconvenient. While these days technology is constantly evolving, people expect the most convenient way to enjoy themselves after work or study. Thus, going to a cinema seems to not provide such a requirement. In the digital movies, individuals can access their purchased content immediately without having to wait in line for a ticket. Likewise, people find it more comfortable watching films on television in their bedrooms and go to sleep when they are tired. The second reason is that buying tickets at the movie theatre is relatively more expensive compared to watching online films and television series. These days, there is absolutely no competition for cinemas against digital contents in terms of prices. Many online services are currently selling contents permanently for the price of under 5000 Tomans per film, whereas viewers have to pay 15000 to 20000 Tomans for a cinema ticket each time. Additionally, the extra cost of travelling to theatre locations is also another reason that prevents people from going to these cinemas. Based on these facts, movie theatres are certainly becoming an unfavourable choice to the people. In conclusion, I believe that cinema business will be radically annihilated by the expansion of home entertainment systems in the near future.