The number of car – owners is increasing every day because every person expects the freedom to travel and comfort while traveling. And that is why most of us want to own a car. However, owning a car has many good points and limitation as well. Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

It is true that many people like to have their own cars for varied reasons, and owning vehicles is a common topic of discussion. There are definitely positive and negative aspects to having cars to consider. On the one hand, there is no doubt whatsoever that the most important benefit of having your own vehicle is that it reduces travel time. It is a well-known fact that public transports have many stop stations, especially on long trips, however, in your car, you have the freedom even if you want to stop or continue your way. Therefore, it is easier and more convenient so that you do not need to schedule or book your trip for at least a week, which means that you can drive your car at any time to arrive at your destination. However, on the other hand, there is a specific drawback to owning a car: the cost of buying. It can often be seen that cars are expensive, and people usually take loans from banks to buy cars. This can have a really negative impact on their financial status. Consequently, even if the owners struggle with the cost of cars, they might also be unable to pay the fossil fuel costs. In conclusion, although there are convincing arguments on both sides, I personally feel that the advantages of owning a car outweigh the disadvantages because of the comfortable travel environment.