Some people think success in life comes from hard work and determination. Others think money and appearance are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

A large faction of the society measures success by not only the outer appearance of an individual, but also on the amount of material wealth they posses. However, I agree with the other viewpoint which considers perseverance and tenacity, as the true parameters to measure any accomplishment. On the one hand, the most significant reason, why money and looks are highly sought-after, is that they support in opening multiple doors of opportunities. Firstly, a person born into a wealthy family already has access to an initial capital. Furthermore, they do not have to struggle to build their empire to bigger heights. Secondly, an attractive and pleasing persona, often assists immensely in creating a great first impression. Moreover, this gives one option to explore better opportunities. To illustrate with an example, it is a well-known fact, that the heirs of wealthy families, tend to achieve success much earlier than youngsters from conventional families. Similarly, in particular, the artists with good looks, in the fashion and glamour industry turn out to be highly successful. On the other hand, there are innumerable examples of people who have achieved great career heights due to sheer diligence and perseverance. Many billionaires have had a true rags-to -riches stories that prove that it is the talent and not money or good-looks that are paramount to success. For example, Nick V, despite coming from a humble background and not having four limbs, is one of the world's leading motivational speaker. It is because of these success stories that individuals are inspired to follow their dreams against all odds. To conclude, I agree with the opinion that hard work and determination are the key determinants of success. While appearance and money may give one a head start, it is qualities like eye-on-the-goal and diligence that prove to be most valuable in the long run.