Living in a country where you have to speak in a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The language barrier is the most conspicuous trend in today's world and which can lead to serious socioeconomic crisis for migrants. There are some people argue that this can mentally disturb the individual from social isolation and frustration. On the other hand, others argue that in the modern ear foreign language is no longer a concern. In my view, I totally agree that foreign accent is not a problem in practical terms. To begin with, many foreign countries are aware that the new migrants are new to the country and many agencies are helping foreigners in filling the gap to gain confidence in speaking to others. However, recruitment agencies and companies hold classes to learn the local accent before entering into the country with guidelines. For example, Australian students have to get the required scores in the English vocabulary tests and those who get good scores can speak good fluent English and mingle with native people. Needless to say, there is no point in over thinking about the future problems and practical experience will teach them to blend with the natives. Another pivotal aspect is that technology can aid people to communicate with others with comfort and ease. Moreover, there are several mobile applications and feature which help people to navigate in any country and suggest local attractions to visit and prevent them from social embarrassment. For instance, Google translate can help people to translate foreigners to communicate with the locals to avoid terminology preparation time. Hence, it is clear that technology is filling the gap between locals and foreigners. In conclusion, gone are the days where foreigners face social awkwardness without prior sound knowledge. Technology enabled people to socially communicate and interact with in a short time to avoid complications. Finally, the role of technology is too dire to ignore.