Some people believe that politicians have the greatest influences on the world, but other people believe that the scientist have the greatest influences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Thanks to both politicians and scientists who affect to the society's developments, plenty of populations live better than the past. Some people argue that the reason why people live in the developed city is the contribution of revered scientists, however, others believe that politicians contribute to our community a lot. I personally agree with the latter opinion. Some sets of people think that scientists made a great effort in society. In the first place, experts can make considerable changes through their inventions, such as electronics, or water supply systems. In a practical term, they lead valuable evolutions of centuries, such as the industrial revolution through inventing a steam engine, consequently, they have been not only changed people's behaviours but also thought. Another reason worth mentioning is that experts actually create shifts that expanded lifespan. By achieving the success of cutting-edge technologies and vaccines, people can live longer than in the past, hence, they can enjoy their life. Others believe that politicians can shift our society in many ways. First of all, politicians dealt with a wide range of problems, compared to the scientists who research their own field. Additionally, politics play a pivotal role in developing the quality of life. For example, an analyst can create new skills or technologies, however, they hard to apply the invention to all nations. In this regard, the politicians can enact the law that the new technologies applied to the city, therefore it can bring spectacular changes to the citizen in a practical way. Furthermore, as far as the effects of laws are considered, they can prevent illegal activities related to the interest of everyone. For instance, there are negative potential threats that advanced skills might be monopolised by huge corporations or a certain chemist, on the contrary, politicians prevent these situations by enacting laws. In conclusion, some folks believe that scientists have a huge benefit to the community via inventions, however, others believe that the role of politics not only protects our life safety and but also applied technologies in a practical way. I personally believe that politicians' contributions are larger than the physicist's one in that the politicians apply the skills fair.