Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways to do this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A certain group of people believes that a day without cars is an effective way to lessen air polluting in many countries. However, some others think differently and insist that there are several alternative ways to maintain purity in the wind. In this essay, I will discuss both views before arriving at a conclusion. The combustion of fossil fuels in vehicles leads to the emission of harmful gases like carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide. Diminishing air quality is one of the immediate effects of this emission. A car free day will certainly reduce emission and improve air quality on that day and perhaps on the next day as well, however, it is not a permanent solution because the air condition will worsen as soon as cars return to the roads. A better solution is to reduce pollution could be replacing old vehicles with electric vehicles, that run with electricity and which are echo friendly. There are many more effective ways to reduce pollution, for example, planting a large number of trees because trees take carbon dioxide and emit oxygen in the air which improves air quality and Using filters for factory chimneys because the gas emitted from factories will harm the air quality but filters will help in avoiding mixing of gas with air. In conclusion, a car-free day alone does not help much in reducing air pollution. A better solution is to identify and avoid major pollutants. Therefore, in my opinion, replacing old vehicles with new echo friendly vehicles, planting more trees and using filters for factory chimneys