Some people think that the government should provide unemployed people with a free mobile phone and free access to the internet to help them find jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

According to some people, unemployed people should receive free access to mobile phones and the internet from the government as this will help them apply for jobs. I strongly disagree with this opinion as I believe there are better ways that the government can help jobless people, such as providing vocational trainings and contractual jobs. To begin with, it is considered by other people that government officials should supply cellular phones and internet freely to people without jobs. In other words, they believe that if unemployed people have free access for jobs online, then this will encourage them to look and apply for available positions. Moreover, if given free phones and internet access, people out-of-work wouldn't have to pay for any telecommunication bills which will also help them save money for something more vital. However, in my opinion, offering free cell phone and online network would not entirely prompt people to find work. This is due to the fact that some individuals might take these things for granted. In my view, the administration should create training programs for these individuals. For example, some municipalities offer skilled vocational courses such as cooking and nursing schemes to educate their local residents. As a result, these people can receive certification or even awards that they can include in their resume. In addition, I believe that the governing bodies should also allocate contractual jobs to unemployed individuals that will not only practice their competence, but will also give them relevant experience. In conclusion, I deem that generating more training and job programs to unoccupied people will help them gain expertise in different fields which will eventually benefit them in the future.