The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future.

In the contemporary world, the question of what the possible causes and solutions of a quick change in the world of work have sparked considerable heated debates and discussions in different communities. In the following paragraph, I will comprehensively shed light on the root causes of this trend, such as the development of technology, a fast-paced environment and the strong purpose of becoming wealthy, and make suggestions to employees in order to survive in the cut-throat competitive workplace, such as the development of certain skills. To begin with, it is evident that there are several underlying factors to explain how a rapid change in the workplace has emerged as one of the most pressing concerns. The most significant root cause is the development of technology, specifically artificial intelligence, meaning that these cutting-edge technologies, such as robots, are becoming favourable choices compared to the human workforce employers because they are able to work consistently and persistently, and they never catch a cold. The prime example can be the manufacturing and production industry where workers in plants and factories are mostly robots. Another principal cause is the fast-paced environment that individuals should make more money in order to pay basic living expenses, such as food, rent and taxes. For instance, residents of the capital of my country are working numerous jobs these days. Last but not least, the purpose of becoming rich can be regarded as a key driving force. While further assessment of the issue can help elaborate on other possible factors playing a pivotal role in the emergence of this development, these three identified causes remain the leading contributors. Given the complex nature of the problem discussed above, there is a wide range of actions that can be taken in order to arrest this trend. One of the most significant viable solutions is developing certain skills, such as creativity, critical thinking, multitasking, and conflict management that can be the most appreciated skills. To illustrate this point, neither state-of-the-art technology nor artificial intelligence can deal with certain situations that human beings can do. For instance, an abundance of people work in the markets, arts and psychology fields. Moreover, leadership, teamwork and time management skills can be beneficial for employees to compete with modern technology. For example, the notion of working in a team does not exist in robots or artificial intelligence. In conclusion, it is true that the world of work is changing dramatically due to considerable advancements in technology, a fast-paced environment and the purpose of making more money. However, there can be a number of effective solutions for workers to remain competitive in the workplace, such as the development of certain skills.