Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children, while others think that watching TV have more beneficial effects on children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals are of the opinion that watching television has a negative impact on the young views, while others assume that it is beneficial for them in various ways. This essay attempts to discuss both views and provide this writer’s perspective, which supports the second group. To begin with, the primary disadvantage of watching TV is that teenagers’ behaviour can be affected adversely by exposure to inappropriate content. As there are plenty of violent topics flooding the Internet at a dense rate, it is far more challenging for adults to avoid being involved, let alone children. In addition, due to the fact that people at an early age are likely to imitate the actions or behaviours of others, the implication of this is the imitation of children to conduct loads of wrongdoings, such as bully, disobedience to their parents, and so on. For instance, because of the loose censorship of content uploaded to social media, more than 50% of teenagers have been involved in being offenders of school violence, this proportion is envisaged to rise significantly by 2030. However, this writer believes that television watching can bring about the broad of children’s horizons. This can be attributed to the educational videos posted on the Internet revolving around valuable content, namely wildlife, gratitude, and respect. It is acknowledged that these programs provide immature viewers with priceless knowledge, which can widen their own horizons about surrounding events. Taking National Graphic as a prime example, teenagers can absorb a great deal of information about animals existing on this Earth. In conclusion, despite the drawbacks brought by TV watching due to the toxic environment on the Internet, it is valid that by watching wholesome videos, adolescents are able to gain a greater precious understanding.