Space travel has been made sometime and people think that space tourism will be probably developed in the future. Do you think space travel would be a positive or negative development?

Thanks to the advanced technologies, people can go to the universe within decades, some sets of people believe that the interstellar tour will bring some benefits to mankind, however, others have negative aspects of the sightseeing, I personally think that the intergalactic trip will be a harmful effect on not only our society but also our planet. Admittedly, I partly agree with some advantages that the interstellar tour will bring. First of all, going to the Moon or Mars had been humankind's dream in a historical aspect. For example, as far as the nature of humans is concerned, we developed the world using our curiosity, which are valuable assets to motivate evolution. Hence, if individuals can go to the moon, it will satisfy the old desire of man history. It will naturally bring us to the second reason, from the perspective of science, the travel to the universe will significantly contribute to improvements in a wide range of science and engineering. For instance, every expert has been trying to develop skills or technologies for a minority number of people, conversely, now they will research to travelling a large number of people, in this regard, it is obvious that a definite improvement on technologies. Nevertheless, I, as one of the opponents of the view, would like to point out two things we will face in the future. In the first place, from the view of the government, it is a waste of cost. It is hard to deny that companies that offering an outer planet tour service get a subsidy from the governments. Consequently, it is related to tax problems, thus, it can be another social matter. The collected funds can be used in setting up new public infrastructures, or subsidies to people who need desperate help, Expending on exigent matters of society, such as overpopulation, or the COVID pandemic is the wiser choice, compared to using the space travel. Another reason worth mentioning is that the intergalactic is the global asset, therefore, it cannot be used to meet the only one countries' needs. Take an example, considering the environment of the space, they are struggling with a high volume of space-trash, on the flip side, on the earth, there is a huge hole in the Ozone layer due to the rocket that heading to the universe. It cannot deny that it will be dangerous to populations in the long term. In conclusion, when it comes to the harmful effects on the galaxy and the planet, and when thinking of some people is still in a feeble and vulnerable level of social status who needs exigent solutions, I strongly believe that intergalactic travel should be permitted to minor experts in interstellar field. Although being aware of people's desire and some improvement in the sciences, it seems logical to accept that the governments and other nations should collaborate their influence and power to handle the space trip matters in a long-term aspect.