The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, regarding the vast progress of science and all the investments that have been allocated to it, something that comes to mind is that the main purpose of these research and developments should be to make human life easier. This essay will describe some aspects of this view as well as my agreement with it. To begin with, considering different types of science, most of them are already aiming to solve the problems in people’s lives in the present and future. To clarify this, there are load of research on different treatments for diseases, another example is the advancements in technology, which are making people's lives easier day by day. However, some studies are in action about finding an appropriate planet for people to live on, in case of running out of resources on Earth, which is a beneficial plan for the future. On the other hand, some may say that these developments are better to be used for exploration of the universe or finding the secrets hidden in substances, which in my idea, may also end up in improving the quality of life. For instance, finding a valuable feature in a substance which could be useful to cure some diseases or recognising another living creature outside the Milky Way may provide an answer to some of our environmental issues. In conclusion, scientific advancements play a significant role in human life, and the final target of all these trials should be the salvage of people's problems and making their lives better, by the foundation of new cures for their health problems or relieving them from future environmental concerns.