Essay #2: More and more people want to own famous brands such as cars, clothes, or other items. This is positive or negative? Give out your opinion.

Following the rapid development of human beings’ living standard, the need of purchasing luxurious items keeps increasing dramatically. As far as this is concerned, there are more benefits brought to our lives than drawbacks. On the one hand, there are some negative effects of this reality that worth considering. To begin with, the price of these garments is usually high and sometimes it can be adequate for a semester at schools, thus people should use it for other necessities such as learning. For example, a bag from Chanel costs up to 60,000 dollars, a significant sum of money that could do something more meaningful. Additionally, many teenagers tend to overspend on high-end products which may sink them into financial breakdown. Moreover, this tendency can result in raising crime rate. In fact, by wearing expensive jewellery in the public, people can be susceptible to assaults since these accessories are an invitation for crimes to be committed. On the other hand, prevalent brand consumption also exerts terrific benefits upon our lives. Famous brands provide a great sense of satisfaction with high-qualified, reliable goods top and customer service. As an illustration, Nike offer 12-month warranty and twenty-four seven free helps call centres to serve their consumers the best possible way. Furthermore, the desire for upscale merchandise can act as the lodestar to push humans to meet their own goals in life. To give an instance, a random woman, who see her friends wearing finer clothes will be likely to do her best to make money for a higher. Consequently, the wealth and prosperity of the whole company are advanced. Although there are some discomfort brought to, more brilliant advantages are offered. In conclusion, I believe that this trend contributes positively to our community.