The consumption of the world’s resources is increasing at a dangerous rate. Where are causes and solutions ?

The usage of the world’s resources has increased significantly to a dangerous level. This essay will explain the main causes of the overuse of resources before providing some solutions. One commonly cited cause of the resources used nowadays is the growth of the population. This is because the more people there are, the more resources will be needed to fulfil their needs in day-to-day life. Another main cause is the lack of alternative resources. This means that people merely rely on the main resources without the willingness to invent other alternative resources. As a result, the rate of nonrenewable resources would be depleted little by little since individuals utilise it greedily in the long run. As an illustration, while the amount of fuel energy is finite in the world, abundant vehicles operated by citizens call for this resource to be used. It means that the amount of nonrenewable resources will be lost in the future. Fortunately, there are some promising solutions to the problems. First of all, the governments should create a regulation to limit the use of the resources. It will no doubt be able to decrease the spending on resources, as every person will be responsible for operating their facilities which require resources such as electricity and water. Secondly, to answer the shortcoming alternative resources, the authorities must encourage young people to pursue their higher education by providing miscellaneous scholarships. This is because education enables them to have the skills and knowledge to conduct research in order to find other resources. In conclusion, the main causes of the problem are the increasing number of people and the limitation of alternative resources. However, the governments can tackle these by making a regulation and giving a fund for youth to study.