Essay#4: Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Following with the rapid development of technology, artistic works and historical remnants can now be viewed online. Accordingly, it is argued that if there is room for public museums and art galleries in the present. In my opinion, memorial houses and art galleries are irreplaceable. On the one hand, online museums offer us a great deal of benefits. The Internet users are exposed to a vast amount of information about historical events and images of works of artists with a few simple clicks. Furthermore, with the development of scanning technology, people are enabled to dig deep into the texture of paintings, which is impossible to complete by the naked eyes. Moreover, online studios provide the customer with significant services that cannot be found in real ones. For instance, there are no opening time restrictions, no entrance tickets and unlimited information data. On the other hand, exhibition rooms play a vital role in our lives. Display rooms supply visitors with first -hand experience so that they can contemplate artistic masterpieces by the five senses as well as be immersed in the atmosphere of historical events and people. To illustrate, an interactive toy exhibited in Singapore can perform tricks. Therefore, computers are poor alternatives to museums. Besides, the existence of invaluable artefacts and artistic creations is the expression of diversity in human society, nurturing the beauty of life. Were there no places to store historical items and drawing works, with the increase in globalization, inhabitants would seek their origins in desperation and nothing could break the monotony. In conclusion, online studio cannot replace the presence of museums and galleries. For that reason, I disagree with the view given.