Many person are opting for several career options as compared to a single career option to earn more money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, it is very important to be future-oriented and have career insurance. Nowadays, it's an ongoing debate whether a person should choose a single career or have multiple options set in their way in order to earn more. From my perspective, it is more beneficial to have several choices available for work in our lives, as it gives us a job and financial guarantee, learning opportunities, and a side hustle option to make more.

First and foremost, in today's economy, it is crucial to have an alternative field of work in our lives. It is clear that if an employee has decided on a single field to be their whole life, they can face problems when a company goes through issues like mass layoffs. For example, if a person knows both fashion design and accounting, there are more chances for them to secure another job once the previous one is lost under any circumstances and start earning their livelihood, as compared to someone who either knows fashion or is an accountant. These factors should be reasonable enough for one to make sure they have another path ready in case of inconvenience and save themselves from financial loss.

On the other hand, varieties of skills not only offers sense of preservation but also growth. Various skillsets offers wide range of knowledge and learning opportunities. For example, someone who knows more than one skill can start their own business after-hours and eventually get themselves out of the 9-5 workloads and with time, they can grow their business and make a steady income out of it, resulting in work from home. Moreover, learning new things over periods of time keeps us from getting comfortable in our daily routine and pushes us to be better every day.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that various career paths are a beneficial option. It offers a sense of insurance and forthcoming orientation along with multiple skillsets that can be used in our daily lives and help us to grow economically and be financially self-dependent and secure money.