As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people traveling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

Never before have there been so many possibilities to travel abroad. People were spending so much time getting from one country to another. Fortunately, times have changed and now people are able to reach every place in the world. Nonetheless, what people do not realize is that nowadays traveling has a horrible impact on nature. Firstly, the carbon emissions level rocketed to an unbelievable point. There are millions of flights done per year and this process is accelerating over the years because there are many growing opportunities to travel abroad. However, the amount of carbon emissions being produced with every passing flight stopped me dead in my tracks. To illustrate, there is a statistic of the year 2022 which showed an increasing amount of carbon emissions. The number of flights at European airports soarted soared sorted by 15% in the period of 2005 and 2019 to 9.3 million. As the number of flights dramatically increased, the CO2 emissions went up to 147 million tons in 2019, which was 34% more than in 2005. It might be assumed that such a situation is the end of the road to a cleaner environment, although there are some steps made to prevent pollution. For example, European companies work so hard to create sustainable fossil fuels which would definitely reduce carbon emissions. Besides, all the European airports check carbon levels in the atmosphere. This helps to regulate the amount of carbon to reduce pollution. Overall, European airports do everything that is possible to get back to the better road. Secondly, not only huge amounts of carbon emissions is a problem created by airlines, but also noise increase is a great issue. Statistics show that noise level is extremely increased compared to the early 2000’s. For instance, noise level rocketed to 50% from 2000 to now. such a problem can horribly affect animals' natural habitat. Birds are really afraid of noises, thus this fact can lead to birds migration or death. For this reason, America’s government provided a law to stop building airlines near forests of animal habitats. Therefore, the government's reaction to these problems can really help to improve environmental pollution. In conclusion, there are a lot of problems caused by airlines and there is a long way off to reduce carbon emissions. Nonetheless, thanks to the government and scientists we can hope to get rid of pollution problems.