Essay #1: Technology have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Following the rapid development of new technology, the way children spend their spare time has been altered. Accordingly, it is argued whether the benefits are brought by this tendency totally outweighed the drawbacks. This essay, will conflict, both views given. On the one hand, Internet addiction may put you at risk of physical illness and passive life style. It is proved that keeping eyes glued to screens and consoles for a long period of time will lead to poor vision, backache and headache. Moreover, this reality develops a sedentary style of living that is extremely detrimental for the adequate growth of children. For instance, children with lack of social interaction and outdoor activities are more likely to have communication barriers and physical laziness as grownups than others. On the other hand, advanced technology offers us brilliant chances to broaden our knowledge, to have access to information and to connect with people all around the world easily. Thanks to interactive software and online courses, learning how to master a skill has been simplified than ever. For instance, instead of reading from historical books, they can step into virtual reality and experience historical events. Furthermore, the growth of social media and search engines have facilitated the communications throughout the world. For example, children can now have access to online information on various subjects and interact with the subject’s experts for further professional knowledge. Despite of the cons, has clearly provided adolescents with tons of positive opportunities for learning, entertaining, and socializing. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the advantages are more significant than the disadvantages