As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Nowadays, because of the development of technology and countries, production of cars has grown dramatically and people buy and use their personal vehicles which caused some critical issues regarding the environment. Traffic jams caused by the large amount of cars in the cities have led to massive air pollution, which thread the future of the planet earth. This essay will argue that advantages of mass production of cars which led to an easier life style a manner of living that reflects the person's values and attitudes lifestyle doesn't outweigh the disadvantages for the environment. Industrial advancement had a major effect on human life. Internet connection, medical progress and enhancement of transportation are some of examples of new life style a manner of living that reflects the person's values and attitudes lifestyle which is caused by modern technology. Today, almost every household has at least one car which makes travel much easier. Meanwhile, industrialization has many negative outcomes as well. Firstly, industrial development, such as mass production of cars has caused global warming which has a huge impact on human life and other creatures. The future of our planet is at risk because of the growing amount of air and water pollution. Many animals are in danger of becoming extinct and a large number of jungles have been wiped out to build houses and factories. Secondly, this large amount of cars has led to traffic jams, especially in rush hours where everyone is in a hurry to get to work. It has caused a lot of accidents and had huge effects on human health, both physically and mentally. In conclusion, the development of industries helped human kind in some levels, but it can be problematic and it can cause issues regarding the environment. I believe this new trend which everyone has a private car can have major and irretrievable effects on out planet and should be re-consider.