Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays all people need money to buy groceries, pay bills, loans and also health services. Many people believe that healthcare should be accessible to everyone, on the other hand, there are thinkers who argue that all hospitals and other medical services should be private to have access to the latest technologies. In this essay, we will discuss why all countries should give their citizens free health services. One of the big concerns is that every hospital and medical centre has many expenses such as doctors, ambulances and all equipment, but there are states like Italy or Australia where the government has set up a budget to cover all the expenses, this money comes from taxes. This solution may be helpful for all the big families with kids who are struggling to reach the end of the month. Also, they offer private treatment for those people who can afford all the expenses or for those who need urgent surgery and can’t wait. On the other hand, there are states like America and Switzerland that despite being famous for their advanced technology to heal severe diseases like cancer or heart problems, all the healthcare is totally private from a consultation with your general practitioner to a lifesaver surgery. The most famous journalist Mr Smith who wrote a book about all the medical services and conditions of the world said that “ it doesn't matter how big is your bank account because every human life is much more valuable rather than money ” In conclusion, from this essay, we learnt that countries like Italy offer a free health service and in my personal opinion every state like America which is all private should take an example.