In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In a plethora of nations, there is an ongoing debate regarding the allocation of funds for transportation infrastructure. While a number of individuals argue that the government should invest money to improve public transport, others suggest that generating more rail lines for rapid trains to help citizens move between cities and provinces conveniently is more crucial. However, I firmly believe that priority should be given to enhancing the current communal travel systems, even though building new railway lines for extremely rapid trains may have certain benefits. Hence, I will provide several justifications and concrete examples in this article to assess both assertions from my own perspective. To begin with, advocates of building new track lines for high-speed trains contend that there are several advantages to this investment. First off, moving people and commodities between cities can be done more quickly and effectively due to quick trains, which can drastically cut down on travel times. What’s more, this also can facilitate economic growth, promote tourism, and enhance business opportunities. On the contrary, Starting modern rail channel construction requires a large amount of capital and human resources while the government could use this money for other urgent issues. However, building new railway lines may grow the local economy and lower unemployment rates by generating many job opportunities. Therefore, although this investment has numerous pros, it still has issues to consider. With regard to current communal transportation, advocates for improving them argue that it is a more practical and cost-effective approach. Buses or subways are forms of civil transit that are already a vital component of numerous big cities. Hence, more people can access convenient and reasonably priced travel options by making investments in the expansion and improvement of public transport infrastructure. Furthermore, this could aid in easing traffic congestion, lowering pollution levels, and strengthening the general quality of life for humans. In brief, elevating public transportation would be a longer-term, more affordable, and more sustainable option. In conclusion, there are varying opinions on how money should be spent on transportation infrastructure, but in my opinion, enhancing the current civil transit system needs to be given top priority. Additionally, cities may achieve sustainable and equitable transit solutions that benefit a wider section of the population by investing in and expanding public travel networks.