Governments should spend more money on medical research and less on researching the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the government should prioritize spending money on medical researches compared to environmental studies. Personally, I believe that making shared investments on both studies will benefit the mankind undoubtedly. Regarding medical research, it is unequivocally positive about its benefits for people. Healthcare studies have been established years ago and put into practice giving better life for people undeniably. Increased funding in this area will improve advances such as better vaccines, less invasive procedures, the latest anti-cancer treatments and new medical equipments. Moreover, large sums of budget should be more emphasized on this aspect, especially in this COVID era for the development of certain treatment and vaccines considerably. Hence, this will protect mankind from threatening health issues and people will be able to fight the complicated diseases in the future. On the other hand, environment projects are equally important as the medical ones since there is no arguably a greater threat facing the future of human civilizations than a degrading natural world. Thus, the sufficient research grant should be given for the climate studies, enabling the scientists to study and prepare for the unforeseeable climate change. Moreover, they will make innovations to cease current issues such as water pollution, damaging ecosystem and green house effect. Additionally, this can also result in people aware of the significance of the environment which in turn persuading them to participate in such projects. To summarize, health research is essential, but environmental studies are also making sense of spending money. Nonetheless, civil bodies should make shared interest and funding for both fields will benefit the society in many ways.