Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works of art, not showing the cultures artworks from other countries. to what extent do you agree?

It is often argued that Museums and exhibition galleries should only demonstrate and publishes regional works and not to work of the other countries. Although, I agree with the fact that this will play an important role in spreading awareness among people, I think that knowing the values of another country are also crucial. Firstly, I will explore how doing this will help with the educating people about our own culture and secondly, I will discuss how this restricts the overall development of the population. On the one hand, Museums and galleries should definitely impart a rule to focus on the only regional effort. As a result of this, it will be interesting for the tourists visiting to these places and knowing the culture of the particular nation. Moreover, this will make a significant rise in awareness among people of the country and ultimately, it will create a feeling of social togetherness. For instance, according to historians, a nation, whose cultural and artistic values are alive in the long run, had the highest happiness index. That’s why authorities should make rules to allow only local work. On the other hand, galleries should include the job of other nations, because this will give a chance to local people to know the culture and art of these regions. This concept will not only bring awareness, but also create an environment of social one being between countries. According to experts, countries doing so are have great relationships with each others as in trade and travel. In conclusion, the disadvantages of restricting only to local artistic work outweigh the advantages. Thus, it is better to have no control on which type of art should be displayed in galleries and museums.