some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language

People tend to think differently on a single issue as some suggest, that learning a foreign dialect assists one to work or exercise in a foreign country while others dictate that the aforementioned is not the only purpose to research language. In my opinion, understanding the culture and behaviour of non-native motivates one to master a foreign style. On the one hand, first of all, most of the people try to learn a foreign style to travel or work in a multinational organization. If a person understands a foreign dialect, he can adjust quickly with the office environment as well as grasp the direction of his boss. For instance, a study conducted in India suggests that the Indians who are polyglot have a higher possibility to be successful as an immigrant. Nowadays, the overall situation of third world countries is degrading day a day, thus many citizens are studying the dialect by any means only to move abroad to pursue higher study or working. On the flip side, mastering a foreign accent encourages a person to understand the culture and attitude of foreign people. Not only that, but it also plays a crucial role to improve the relationship between countries, and consequently, many renowned universities of developed countries welcome students of developing countries. For example, learning Arabic supports Bangladeshis a lot to perceive the mindset of local Arabs. So, language plays a tremendous role to improve the relationship between cultures. In conclusion, educational institutions should motivate one to be proficient in a language as such a stance will make him a worldly person and enables him to dissuade tension among countries.