People are living in a ‘throwaway society,’ using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

The problem of disposable culture is increasing in modern communities which was always been debatable and has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is hazardous. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There is a myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument, but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that numerous producers and marketing companies produce use and throw products, which fosters achieve a repeatable customer base, ultimately this phenomenon alleviates consumer markets. Another striking aspect in this regard is that individuals often purchase single-purpose materials, which it is cost-effective and provide short-term benefits but they contribute to litter management challenges in society. Probing ahead, one of the main reasons stems from that fact is that disposable products increase junk mountains in the community, as a result, these waste materials create both land and air pollution, and following these practices are not only causing ground contamination but also impurifying rivers and lakes. Besides, over-reliance on plastic material harms many species including humans, whereas, burning polythene and fibres is the key component of global warming. To recapitulate, according to the arguments and aforementioned, one reaches the conclusion that the drawbacks of disposable items are dire to ignore. Nevertheless, its negative impact on society should not be overlooked either.