Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Selection of the right candidate for the right jobs always has the major concern for the employers. And for this curiosity they often investigate more about the candidate more deeply than expected, like asking about their leisure time and marital status. I believe that these details can be a game changer in the selection of the suitable candidates. On the one hand, it often turns out more beneficial to have extra data related to the candidates applying for the job. For instance, if the advertised job is in the research associate position, then it becomes immensely important to dig into the reading habits of the candidates because, if they selected, then he must spend major time in scanning the articles for relevant information. On the other hand, personal information sometimes leads to misuse of information and employers take undue advantage from their employees. The best illustration of this case is that if someone is married and have more people to feed then definitely the employer will grab this opportunity to overburden him with unjustified incentive. This will make the working environment, unhealthy and stressful that will have health consequences over the employees. To recapitulate, I strongly agree with the argument that by having more relevant knowledge about the skills of the candidates under consideration of employment, greatly increases the chances to get the best candidates for the job. In this scenario the employer will have more trust and confidence of the candidate and overall output of the organization will get boosted to a greater extent.