Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People argue that advances in artificial intelligence (AI) bring various benefits in the foreseeable future. However, others fear that we do not equip enough to solve technological devices becoming smarter than us. From my perspective, I agree with the former group. On the one hand, humanity could be affected adversely by the super-intelligent of AI. Firstly, AI creates massive job losses of manual labour, such as farming, home construction and dairy processing. According to the ILO, in the next 10-year, 86% of Vietnamese workers in the footwear industry could lose their jobs because of automatic robots. Secondly, the AI is programmed to do something beneficial. However, it develops a destructive method to achieve its goal, making decisions without being permitted by humanity. It might wreck-havoc with our ecosystem, and view human attempts to stop it as a threat to meet. On the other hand, AI would have dramatic and long-drawn impacts on society. It is undeniable that AI improves the efficiency of workplaces and augments the work humans can do. When AI takes over repetitive or dangerous tasks, it frees up the human workforce doing work they equip better for, including creativity and inspiration. If people do jobs that are appropriate to them, massive outputs will create. Additionally, AI dramatically influences on health care. AI not only utilizes better monitoring and diagnostic capabilities, but also contributes to the development of medical organizations. As a result, AI could reduce the costs and save money for approximately $100 billion annually, from MC Kinsey's research. In conclusion, some people worry about the threats of AI. I believe that developments in this technology will bring huge benefits to our lives.