Every country has poor people, and Every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Poverty is a major concern for many developing nations. After trying various methods still, this problem is rising rapidly and become a global issue. This essay will discuss the causes of this problem and suggest ways to tackle it. Two main factors are behind the rise in the number of poor people. The first is a lack of education and growing illiteracy, which is majorly responsible for unemployment. As a result, many people stay at home, and the poverty rate keeps on increasing. In the rural part of Africa, for example, 70% of families are jobless because of their lack of education. The second factor is the inadequate supply of medical facilities. In other words, diseases like Malaria, diarrhoea are rapidly rising in countries with a weak medical system. Hence poor people have to spend a lot of income into travelling and treatment, which makes them extremely poor. To tackle this problem, governments, as well as a social institution, need to take the initiative. Firstly, Primary education should be provided free of cost to all parts of society. By doing this, not only literacy rate will increase, but also people will get a job and an income. According to UNESCO, if all students had just basic reading skills, an estimated 171 million people could escape extreme poverty. Also, providing healthcare facilities, especially in low-income countries, is a significant solution to this global issue. For instance, the WHO organized many free medical programs in countries like Syria and Georgia, which helped these nations to manage the poverty problem. In conclusion, the complications caused due to poverty in growing countries are very serious. Yet if the government and private organizations share a collective responsibility, then it may be possible to solve this problem.