Universities offer an online course for students. Do you think its a positive or negative development for students?

Following the number of universities offering lectures through the internet is increasing, it becomes a debatable issue for not only students but also academic institutions. Although, being aware of the effectiveness of an online course, I hardly agree with the idea since there are several issues offering an online course. Additionally, it can affect young students' development of social skills and ruin their prospects of the future. Admittedly, I partly agree that online lectures are a convenient way to get a degree. From the perspective of the educational institutions, it seems the best way to saving a running cost, for example, they can save some fee for setting up institutional buildings or pay for workers, such as organising the environment of schools - cleaning or guiding. Another reason worth mentioning is that it can be a considerable alternative option for disabled students or the pandemic case, including the COVID19. Considering every student's condition, not all students go to the tertiary school, take an example, some people are struggling with diseases or disabilities, thus, it is hard to choose to go to the academy. Consequently, it can make a bridge of the gap between ordinary students for some people who going through a vulnerable life stage. Nevertheless, I, as one of the opponents of this view, would like to point out the drawbacks of the online lecture. In the first place, as far as the education of the further educational institution is considered, the academic institutions offer the lesson through various ways, such as team-working, or projects with companies to teach them in a practical aspect that real-problem solving skills. It is widely recognised the effectiveness of the method, however, the students who taking lessons through the internet cannot give a chance to work with other peers or facilities, which located on the outside of schools, and cannot develop interpersonal skills, including, communicate with others. Furthermore, an extreme complexion of the internet lecture is that they can be discriminated against by achieving the online certification, compared to the person with a degree from a regular educational institution. This is because, from the perspective of the company, they are in the trend of hiring applicants who equipped with professional skills or advanced knowledge that can learn through normal university classes. In conclusion, I strongly believe that offering a lecture via the cyber network has far more disadvantages, compared to the regular class of the university, despite some merits of costs, and alternative options for exceptions. Hence, the university and governments should more concentrate on face-to-face classes than the Internet course.