Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, traveller’s interests have been increasing over the last few years for having a holiday in the middle of nowhere such as Sahara desert or The Antarctic without any facilities There are merits and demerits for visiting these places that will be discussed. The main advantages are that tourists would like to have a break from modern life, gain a different experience and life live the way their ancestors used to do. To illustrate, a place with no electricity, phone reception and internet connection that allows them to be relaxed, enjoy nature, and forget about the difficulties of life. It also provides a quality time to work on themselves, as there is no distraction either Facebook’s messages or unpredictable calls from work. Therefore, theses worthy peace that comes from this kind of trip, tempting people to try it. Despite these advantages, there are many challenges if unspoiled places are chosen for vacation. It would not be easy to live with no access to routine amenities, for instance, a water pipe to take a shower, brush teeth, or wash clothes. It might put people at risk of sickness when hygiene is very low. In addition, if, any injury, or incident happens, receiving emergency help will not be guaranteed. That is why, travelling in such a place with difficult conditions, might need to be more cautious. In conclusion, although travelling in nature is very adventures and would be a relaxing place to take a break, I think there are many risks involves.