Some people think that living ịn big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that living in megacities brings negative impacts on citizens’ physical health. I do not regard myself as an advocate of this idea. In recent years, the issue of the city environment's impact on people's health has gained significant attention. There is a justifiable reason to note that settling in metropolitan areas is beneficial to people’s health owing to the capacity, approach and conveniences of the capital's medical system in this day and age. The explanation for this is that hospitals in metropolises are equipped with modern amenities, top-notch machines and numerous rooms to serve patients. In addition, they are located all over the city and residential areas, which are easier and save time for people to access whenever they need. In the countryside, conversely, there are few hospitals which are not renovated, armed with run-down facilities, rudimentary tools and have a small capacity. Therefore, settlers usually have to travel a long way to get there. As a consequence, if people are in emergency cases, their lives can’t be saved properly since it is hard and takes lots of time to get to the hospital promptly. For instance, Bach Mai Hospital can be cited as one of the leading hospitals in Hanoi where thousands of patients are treated with high-quality health services every day. In conclusion, living in big cities acts as a precursor for residents to take care of their health as metropolitan hospitals can hold considerable patients with advanced infrastructures and can be approachable easily.