Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about advertisements and if it should be viewed as a positive or negative impact on society. While it is possible to claim that advertisements provides a source of information for people, my view is that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument. There are several reasons why advertisements is considered to be disadvantages to society. One of them is that viewing shopping online on the internet can be a source of distraction in our lives, turning away our focus from the more important things in life. It can also be argued that we tend to waste hours in front of the Lazada instead of working on our goals and ambitions in life. It should also be taken into account that adults spending too much time in front of the internet, are missing out on opportunities for all-round development. Those who argue for the advertisements have a different view and say that it can actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that advertisements can be a good source of information to know new things if used correctly. Then, there are concerns about people not viewing television advertisements to be unaware of current events and the latest news around the world. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of this case, my personal opinion advertisement usage is best avoided or minimized as we should focus on other productive tasks instead