Each country censors the media in one way or the other. What are the pros and cons of censorship in the media?

Countries tend to censor some media for a variety of reasons, but this amount of filtering varies from country to country; All these censorships are completely targeted. This filtering can have positive and negative effects on society. This filtration of information for the general viewers has the advantage of blocking offensive material, but can have a negative effect by allowing authorities to hide essential facts from the public. On one hand, the main advantage of media restriction is the blocking of aggressive and irrational materials that can be displayed in various forms of information and social media networks. In other words, various segments of society can misinterpret violent content shown in social and electronic media. For instance, children cannot understand the dangers of smoking, and broadcasting it in the media, especially television can have a negative effect on children's immature minds. On the other hand, depriving people of the necessary information is the chief disadvantage of censorship by the authorities. This can allow governments to hide important public related issues from the general population. People won't be able to assess the true performance of the government if the issues are stopped from being telecasted and the realities of the world around them remain unaware. Thus, censorship is a violation of the basic right of the population to get a true picture of government performance and it allows the authorities to hide important issues from their people. In conclusion, blocking certain discrete content can protect target viewers from its damaging effect, however, censorship can deprive people of a basic right of getting the true picture. The important thing is that the countries in the world use the elevator for what purposes, and we should only hope that these reasons are in the interest of the people.