Other people think that, in today's world, subject like Science and Technology are more important than History. Disucss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, more and more people have argued that schools should emphasize more on Science and Technology subjects than history. I firmly believe that both History and Science and Technology play a significant role in a pupil's education. First and foremost, learning history creates a foundation in a child's education as they will be more aware of their culture, heritage, and past events in their country. Moreover, studying history subjects will hone a child's creativity to do something tremendous for their country based on historical events. For example, to be a politician or a president, one must know the history of their country. Therefore, history subjects ought to be compulsory for students who wish to pursue careers in politics. Although studying history in schools is essential, Science and Technology also play an essential role. For one, all the latest developments in the field of Quantum Computers, Artificial Intelligence, and Machine Learning, which is the future of the world. Students must learn about this newest technology from the beginning. For instance, a survey conducted by Harvard University shows that the employment rate of students majoring in computer science is 30% higher than that of students having history degrees. Learning Science and Technology will give students a head start and helps them become successful in their careers. This can be viewed as the most critical outcome for most families and modern education. As a result, students will have no problem finding jobs later in their careers. To sum up, studying History and Science and Technology will go hand-in-hand for one's future career aspects. As both have something to offer in the long run.