Nowadays, the multiple kinds of crime rate were rising compared to the last two decades ago in almost all countries. The essay will examine the main causes of increasing misconduct and possible solutions of this problem.

Crime is an act that violates social virtues of the society. Increasing crime rate nowadays is a cause of concern for almost all countries, as it was 20 years back. The main cause of this is poverty and the mentality of some people to get access to easy money. To start with, as the economy have seen a tremendous growth in last 20 years, there were more jobs available in the market and people were able to make money and survive. Nowadays, as jobs are less, people are not getting survival jobs. As a result of this, in order to protect their existence they commit crime. In a survey published by Ohio university, which states crime is directly related to the growth at which the economy is growing. If the economy is growing, the crime rate is low. Considering this as a solution to the problem, policy makers should always think of growing the economy and always have a check on the unemployment rate. The other main cause of the increase in crime is because some citizens do not want to work hard and earn money. They believe it is easy to steal and become rich overnight. These individuals perceive a different mindset. Thus, the problem can be solved by having educational institutes which can inculcate knowledge and help them be a better person. Moreover, governments should help them by creating special programs which help them to get trained and be a better person in the world. In conclusion, although, poverty and insane mindset are the causes of increasing crime rate, this can be taken care by keeping a check on the unemployment rate and having educational institutions or special programs for the people with this type of mindset.