Personal Development is the base for professional development and advancing in one's career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of academics believing that personal development is the root of the professional advancements and building one's career. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in one ’s life. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay. There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that self-improvement skills can not only contribute to improve communication skills and but also lead to numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers, not only can one benefit more when it comes to being effective, but they can also raise the potential, talent, and the quality of their lives, with much ease, efficacy, and convenience. Needless to say, all these merits stand one in good stead, as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned. For example, interpersonal skills are required to interact with clients, onshore team on daily calls and to communicate our completed status to them clearly. On the other hand, critics may point out that personal skills have nothing to do with the professional growth. They believe that it entirely depends on the performance and how efficient they perform their job. For example, performance ratings are totally dependent on how well employee performed the job and delivered the product within the deadline. In the view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of interpersonal skills are indeed too great to ignore. Moreover, professional growth is highly dependent on the personal development skills. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that to achieve success in one's life, interpersonal skills play a vital role.