Some people think that you can only learn about the cultures of different place by traveling to there. other people think that you can learn just as much about these places from reading books and watching travel documentaries about them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, people know easily about cultures while sitting home, because of the advancement of internet facilities. But, some people believe that the cultures can only learn when person travel that particular place by himself. So people can learn about these places form books and documentaries. I totally agree with the first view. It has more pros outweigh cons. First and foremost, learning about different cultures is a long procedure which required knowledge and emotions and the best way to know different cultures easily is to visit those places individually, not virtually, owing to this book or documentaries do not cover all tiny details of those places. Sometimes, they may give only positive attributes of that place. In addition to the above, when a person goes there and participate in different sacred ceremonies, festivals, weddings and so on, then they emotionally and physically attached to the culture and tradition. Moreover, they, not only respect those cultures, but also they mingle with local people and know ancient history of those cultures as well. Also, folk music, art and poetry can leave an impression on a person’s mind. Also, when they return their homes, then they will be thinking about those moments. On the other hand, some people argue that books are written by the well-known authors, who visited those places with keen enthusiasm and took every tiny detail of those places. Furthermore, they presented those places and details appropriately in the books that even a person can read that book will definitely feel he or she is visiting that place. In the case of documentaries, the place shot in different angles which can give best exposure and experience to people. Also, even people visit those places individually cannot see any tiny details with the naked eyes. To conclude, the best way to learn the traditions and cultures is to feel them and attached emotionally with them. It gives moments and pleasure to people.