Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

. Some contractors plan to create a multi-stored buildings aiming to accommodate more people in a single building, whereas others chose to build individual houses which requires more space on land. While both city planning has their own merits and demerits, I believe that benefits of developing multi-story building outweighs its counterpart. To embark on, population explosion an impending challenge and in the near future, it is likely to rise in many folds. Rising population also invites the imminent threat of shrinking global habitat. By developing the taller building, humongous space could be saved and a substantial number of people can be accommodated in the same building. In developing countries like the India, China, where available space in residential areas has been already scarce, demand for sky-scraping buildings are seen to have risen in recent years. In addition to that, families, dwelling in the same building complex, develop a sense of oneness while cohabiting with others and more likely to socialize at events such as festivals, concerts, cultural programs etc. On the other, people who prefer to live in isolation more likely to opt for individual houses. City planners advocate for building residential houses in the wider region of land to accommodate more individual needs. Having a separate house gives a plethora of choices to the people who want unique layouts, colour, design of their dream home. Driven by uniqueness, innovation, architects tend to design marvels which uniquely identify their work and provides house owner a distinct identity. Not only for uniqueness, but also for security purpose, individual homes play a pivotal role. For example, residents of prime minister, president or a man of similar stature must be well secured and to achieve that, homes must be built to impede commoner’s accessibility. Which type of solution would be best suited for our needs? To conclude, it all depends on the requirements and preference. While developed countries like America, Canada can build houses in a wider plane due to an abundance of free region, developing countries like India should take cognizance of the situation and develop taller buildings to accommodate more citizens.