These days young children spend a lot of time using computers, tablet and smartphones. Some people think that introducing children to technology at a young age is beneficial. Others believe that they would benefit more from traditional games. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

It is well known that nowadays children are spending a lot of time in front of smartphone and computer screens; as usual they are fond of games, videos and books. However, some people believe that it is much better for children to play traditional games rather than digital ones. This essay will consider some pros and cons regarding both methods. In our modern life using some devises an inclination or desire; used in the plural in the phrase 'left to your own devices' devices has become as a new trend; thanks to such inventions we all have a great opportunity to obtain some useful information we need. Obviously, the world we live is changed as well as some educational methods are. Moreover, it is well known that new generation prefers to use some new technologies as often as possible. Thus, first of all we are charged to teach children how they can use some devises in the best way in order to have a better look at the modern world. On the other hand, using some devices only can influence negatively, especially on children. Firstly, researches show that using such devises an inclination or desire; used in the plural in the phrase 'left to your own devices' devices on a daily basis makes children asocial. Secondly, it is well known that playing traditional games can encourage children to support and to help each other; obviously, friendly people can make a strong society. In addition, it is a chance to meet with friends that children adore and appreciate a lot. Thus, traditional games can teach children mutual assistance as well as interacting with others. Nowadays it is closely impossible to imagine our world without using some smart devices which are used for reading, finding information and communicating. I can conclude that the best way to teach children to live in our modern world is to teach them to communicate with others as well as to use some devices which have become as a part of our life.