The number of older people is increasing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The recent trends showed that with an elevated average life span, the elderly people are being increased day by day. This essay will discuss how the experiences of our elders are contributing for the uplift of new generation, technology and family. However, they are somehow effecting the health facilities consequently worsening the world monetary situation. The role of our forefathers is undeniable in improving the community in terms of automation. As the elder community rate is higher, so they are readily available to facilitate, supervise and troubleshoot the ongoing research projects by their experiences. For example, the research showed that the recent advances in the technology raised tremendously in Japan when the government allowed scientist to work in laboratories till 80 years of their age. Hence the part elderly people are playing for the welfare of humanity is remarkable. On the flip side of an argument, every blessing has some demerits too. With the presence of elderly persons, the competition among both the generations and over population in the world increased the competition over food, employment and place. The weak immunity system and high risks of diseases associated with ancestors has also burdened the medical health facilities for a new generation. Consequently, the world recession is suffering a lot due to the over state of old aged people. For example, the natural population imbalance is disturbing the ecosystem as well as economy adversely. In conclusion, the merits of having a higher population rate of the elders comes with the blessings likes uplifting of technology, society and family. In Fact, it somehow affects the recession and ecosystem.